Bohemianhippiechick’s Blog











{April 4, 2009}   The Hippie Blog
I often feel I was born much too late.  I missed Woodstock and the sexual revolution.  I never got to burn my bra or participate in a sit in.  I never was able to use the words “Groovy”, “Far out” or “Peace” without evoking weird looks or snickers from people (although I still use these words).  I am 33 years old and am a free loving, love child, hippie born just a decade or two off.  Perhaps it was because my formative years took place in the 70’s, perhaps it is my free loving spirit, or maybe it was all those episodes of Scooby Doo and Dafney’s far out wardrobe that influenced my eccentric behavior.  No matter…it is a fact of who I am.
 
I would much rather spend a few days in Sedona, AZ breathing in the positive vibes or cruising the vast beach with my infant daughter soaking up the California sunshine and basking in the ocean air then spend my day at the mall.  My priorities in life are to enjoy it, drink it in, live for today, and have a balanced spirit.  Hippie’s think outside of the box…what is important to me, is not necessarily what is important to everyone.  My focus is on my family, my much loved animals, my health, my spirit, and our survival. I do understand that one has to make some kind of living in order to survive.   
 
Unfortunately with the current bad vibes of the economy it can be difficult to stay positive and still do the things you love.  So many people that I know and work with are succumbing to more work for less pay, taking two jobs, and living a lifestyle that drains their essential life force.  
 
My blog is about shifting your focus (even I need to do this at times).  Perhaps society needs to have a more “hippie” attitude and realize what is important to them.  In my blog I will write about my experiences, how to save money so you can do what you love, and insights that I find on my journey.
 
I do not have all the answers, nor do I pretend to but so many people are hurting, so many people have a helpless and hopeless attitude right now.  Life is a pendulum, it swings back and forth…to and fro. This to shall pass.  I hope all the readers of my blog will glean some sort of helpful insight that will enlighten your spirit (or your pocket book).  
 
Peace ~
Autumn    
Leave a Reply

et cetera
